Highland Whisky · Whisky Reviews

#37 Glenmorangie 10YO – my go to daily dram

Review #37 – Glenmorangie 10YO 84/100

Quick review here as I know the ins and outs of this whisky as it’s one my long-standing favourites and one of my go to daily drams.

Out of the bottle and into the glass, the Glenmorangie 10YO pours a light honey colour, is medium bodied and laces the glass rather nicely.

IMG_20160521_171038

On the nose this whisky has plenty of cereal sweetness, decadent caramel and malt all intertwined with delicate notes of aromatic vanilla, lemon cheesecake and summer fruits.  Fantastic nose on this whisky.

On the palate there is no getting away from the smack in the face flavour of peaches and cream – the reason this is one of my favourites.  Moving on, the flavours become more subtle, but complex; multiple layers of delicate sweet spice: vanilla, nutmeg and clove.  this whisky finishes up with more sweet flavours of honey, and boiled butter candies.

I can’t say this enough, it really is one of my favourites, I never get tired of it and always look forward to pouring a glass, a definite dessert of a whisky and I just love it.

Cheers

Matt

Leave a Reply

