asia · Europe · Travel

Travelling the globe is once again on the horizon!

Originally I was going to keep this blog exclusively for reviewing beer and whisky, but I’ve decided to combine it with my love of travel.

20131203_162918

In October 2014 I returned from just over a year of living in Shanghai, China.  This was my first ‘in at the deep end’ travel experience and I absolutely adored it.  While living in Shanghai, as well as travelling all over the country, I also flew over to Bali to meet up with a girl who I used to work with in England, that girl is now my fiancee, her name is Becky and she has made me happier than I ever thought I could be.

20150910_230141

After almost two years of us being back in England and the two of us working our arses off we have finally made plans to pack our bags and head out into the wide world of adventure.  We have booked a one way flight to Amsterdam where we will spend a few days ‘unwinding’ and then on to Beijing.

Below is one of my favourite shots from my travels, it was taken in Kyoto, Japan.  One of the things I am looking forward to most about travelling is being able to photograph some of the most amazing things the world has to offer and doing it all with my partner in crime 😉

Geisha, Gion, Kyoto, Japan Iris.jpg

We have our eyes set on a lot of things but the first destination once we’re in China will be the Harbin ice festival, which if you haven’t seen you should check out.  Anyway, watch this space, I will keep it updated.  I can’t wait to get my camera out around Asia again.

Goodnight

Matt

Leave a Reply

